First Blog of 2015

I’ve obviously been pretty lackadaisical with blogging over the last several weeks. My last update was from November 16, 2014, titled WoW: Warlords of Draenor – First Impressions. I good bit of why I haven’t been blogging is due to playing the game on Sunday mornings instead of writing, to be perfectly honest. The other issue with not updating the blog as often is that the ideas I have for what I want to write about lately either fall into categories that I’d rather do a bit more research on before just throwing a blog together for the sake of it being Sunday and my normal blogging day or that I normally try to avoid, namely the topics of religion or politics, because all either one of those does is start arguments and flame wars.

Anyway, it is a new year, and while I’ve never been one to put stock in making New Year’s Resolutions, I do hope to accomplish some things in 2015, one of which, of course, is to blog more often. Topics may or may not include (in no particular order), vaping, gaming, religious/political commentary, book reviews, movie reviews, restaurant reviews, house hunting, or whatever the hell else strikes my fancy. Who knows? Maybe I’ll even get back to that short story/novella I started 10+ years ago and post it on here.

For now, I’m happy to report that 2014 was pretty good for me. Here’s to 2015, may it be a great year as well.

~ JC

One comment

Leave a Reply

